Curious Librarian

Home » Institutional Repository » Institutional Repository and India

Institutional Repository and India

Calender

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 54,108 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

Few  days  before , i had one presentation on “Building an Institutional  Repository” for Dspace  Workshop in Ahmedabad, for the presentation purpose, i had compiled few data from different sources on Indian Institutional repository  and its growth basically from ROAR( Registry of Open Access Repository) ,

Below are the few

Growth of Institutional Repository in India (Year wise)

Institutional Repository by Type of Content

software used in Repository

Data taken from (http://roar.eprints.org/)

3 Comments

  1. Harish. H.T says:

    Respected Sir,
    I m working as a librarian in bangaluru, Pls can u guide me to do Institutional Repository to our institute> Pls can u give me basic materials to read for this sir
    Thanking u,
    Harish

  2. Ashwini H. Shinde says:

    Respected Sir,
    I am student of MLISC, University of Pune, undertaking desetation project on “Creating Institution Repository at Pune University”. For this purpose I am seeking help from you bibliographic references used by you for wonderful project. I am appresited by your project. Also it will be great pleasure for me if you guide me for to carry out my project.
    Thank you very much.

    • Mallikarjun Dora says:

      Hi Ashwini,

      Thanks for visiting my blog, it will be my pleasure to help you , can you please elaborate on which area you want help from me.

      Thanks

Leave a Reply

Tweet

